You can register for programs online, by calling 403.260.2620, or in person at your community library. You’ll need a valid Library card number and PIN for each person attending the program. Download the Mar. - Apr. 2017 or May - June 2017 issue of Library Connect.

Current Filter

From: 21/Apr/2017 - To: 30/Jun/2017

School's Out

Unwind and give your brain a break! Take part in fun activities or just hang out and talk. In partnership with Calgary Afterschool. All teens are welcome!

Audience: Teens - Ages 13 to 17

WhereWhenClass StatusRegistration
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaTuesdays, Mar. 7 to Apr. 25
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaTuesdays, May 2 to May 30
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaWednesdays, Mar. 1 to Apr. 26
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaWednesdays, May 3 to May 31
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaThursdays, Mar. 2 to Apr. 27
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Central - Main Floor Teen AreaThursdays, May 4 to June 1
4 - 5:30 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Forest Lawn - Basement CLLCThursday, Mar. 2, Monday, Mar. 6, Wednesday, Mar. 8, Thursday, Mar. 9, Monday, Mar. 13, Wednesday, Mar. 15, Thursday, Mar. 16, Monday, Mar. 20, Wednesday, Mar. 22, Thursday, Mar. 23, Monday, Apr. 3, Wednesday, Apr. 5, Thursday, Apr. 6, Monday, Apr. 10, Wednesday, Apr. 12, Thursday, Apr. 13, Monday, Apr. 17, Wednesday, Apr. 19, Thursday, Apr. 20, Monday, Apr. 24, Wednesday, Apr. 26, Thursday, Apr. 27
3:30 - 5 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Forest Lawn - Basement CLLCMondays, May 8 and May 15
3:30 - 5 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Forest Lawn - Basement CLLCThursdays, May 4 to May 25
3:30 - 5 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required
Forest Lawn - Basement CLLCWednesdays, May 3 to May 24
3:30 - 5 p.m.
30 spaces availableNot Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Tuesdays, Mar. 7 to Apr. 25 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Tuesdays, May 2 to May 30 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Wednesdays, Mar. 1 to Apr. 26 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Wednesdays, May 3 to May 31 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Thursdays, Mar. 2 to Apr. 27 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Central - Main Floor Teen Area

When: Thursdays, May 4 to June 1 - 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

When: Thursday, Mar. 2, Monday, Mar. 6, Wednesday, Mar. 8, Thursday, Mar. 9, Monday, Mar. 13, Wednesday, Mar. 15, Thursday, Mar. 16, Monday, Mar. 20, Wednesday, Mar. 22, Thursday, Mar. 23, Monday, Apr. 3, Wednesday, Apr. 5, Thursday, Apr. 6, Monday, Apr. 10, Wednesday, Apr. 12, Thursday, Apr. 13, Monday, Apr. 17, Wednesday, Apr. 19, Thursday, Apr. 20, Monday, Apr. 24, Wednesday, Apr. 26, Thursday, Apr. 27 - 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

When: Mondays, May 8 and May 15 - 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

When: Thursdays, May 4 to May 25 - 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required

Where: Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

When: Wednesdays, May 3 to May 24 - 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Class Status: 30 spaces available

Registration: Not Required