You can register for programs online, by calling 403.260.2620, or in person at your community library. You’ll need a valid Library card number and PIN for each person attending the program. Both parents/caregivers and children must have valid library memberships to register for all parented children’s programs. Library cards are free; register online or at your community library. Download the January - February 2018  or March - April 2018 issue of Library Connect.

Current Filter

From: 23/Feb/2018 - To: 29/May/2018

Igniting the Fire: Storying the Urban Warrior

A program designed by St. Mary's University is focused on Indigenous teachings and storytelling through Indigenous literacies and arts. Open to self-identified low income Indigenous adult learners. For more information contact Teneya Gwin at 403.221.2073

Audience: Adults

WhereWhenClass StatusRegistration
Louise Riley - Main Floor Program roomTuesday, Mar. 13, Thursday, Mar. 15, Tuesday, Mar. 20, Thursday, Mar. 22, Tuesday, Mar. 27, Thursday, Mar. 29, Tuesday, Apr. 3, Thursday, Apr. 5, Tuesday, Apr. 10, Thursday, Apr. 12
5 - 8 p.m.
20 spaces availableSee Description

Where: Louise Riley - Main Floor Program room

When: Tuesday, Mar. 13, Thursday, Mar. 15, Tuesday, Mar. 20, Thursday, Mar. 22, Tuesday, Mar. 27, Thursday, Mar. 29, Tuesday, Apr. 3, Thursday, Apr. 5, Tuesday, Apr. 10, Thursday, Apr. 12 - 5 - 8 p.m.

Class Status: 20 spaces available

Registration: See Description